Presidency School


Our Faculty

Presidency is credited with the ability to transform lives of all members of our fraternity, the students who arrive for learning, as well as lives of teachers, coaches, advisors and faculty members, who steer, guide and counsel them in their quest. Presidency appoints the best of teaching fraternity who continue to add value to the culture and dynamics of this institution.

We have a team of over 123 teachers who are highly qualified, committed and dedicated professionals.

Staff Personal Details – 2017 – 18
Faculty Name
Years of
Ms.J.Bhuvaneswari Principal M.A,M.Ed,MS,M.Phil, Black Belt in six sigma 30 PGT
Ms. Rajashree Chaudhari Head Mistress M.CA 10 yrs PGT
Ms. Anindita Cordeiro COD M.Sc, B.Ed 8 yrs TGT
Ms. Kavita Kutleria COD M.Sc, B.Ed 8 yrs PRT
English department
Ms. Joyce Dias –  HOD HOD M.A, B.Ed 29 PGT
Dr. Hannah Sampath – Team Leader HOD M.Sc, PHD 4 PGT
Ms. Pompa Bose TEACHER M.A 14 yrs PRT
Ms. Susan Varghese TEACHER M.A, B.Ed 8 yrs TGT
Ms. Sindhu Nair TEACHER B.A, B.Ed 10 yrs PRT
Dr. Syedali Fatima TEACHER B.A, M.Phil, Ph.D 6 yrs PRT
Ms.Vidhya Lakshmi TEACHER M.A 1 yr PRT
Ms. Sompurba Basu TEACHER M.A, B.Ed 4 yrs TGT
Ms. Sudha Narayan TEACHER M.A, B.Ed 21 yrs PRT
Ms. Tasneem Moiz TEACHER B.A,NTT 17 yrs PRT
Ms. Puja Roy TEACHER M.A, B.Ed 6 yrs TGT
Ms. Chandrayee Chatterjee TEACHER M.A 1 yr PRT
Math Department
Mr. Krishna C A – HOD HOD M.Sc, B.Ed 26 yrs PGT
Ms. Jayanthi A Team leader P.G in PM and IR, B.Ed 18 yrs TGT
Ms. Meenakshi Jain TEACHER B.Sc (Pursuing B Ed) 10 yrs PRT
Ms. Roshiny Varghese TEACHER M.CA, B.Ed 5 yrs PRT
Ms. Sunitha S TEACHER M.Sc, B.Ed 16 yrs TGT
Ms. Suma S Lakshminarayana Rao TEACHER B.Sc, B.Ed, MCA 19 yrs TGT
Ms. Kasthuri V TEACHER M.Sc, M.Phil 7 yrs PRT
Ms. Rajeswari P C TEACHER M.Sc, M.Phil 15 yrs TGT
Mr. Thanikachalam TEACHER M.Sc , M Phil B Ed 7 yrs PGT
Ms. Rajalakshmi TEACHER B.Sc, PGDHRM (HR) 1 yrs PRT
Ms. Vaishali Khale TEACHER M.Sc, B.Ed NIL PRT
Ms. Varsha Rani TEACHER B.Sc, B.Ed, MCA 5.5 yrs PRT
Ms. Prasanna Lakshmi TEACHER B.Sc, B.Ed 2 yrs PRT
Ms. Sulakshna Saxena TEACHER M.Com, MBA 2 yrs PRT
Ms. Savitha Praveen M TEACHER B.E 3 yrs PRT
Ms. Durba Banerjee TEACHER B.Sc, PGDHRM 7 yrs PRT
Science Department
Ms. Indumathi M.C  –  HOD Chem HOD M.Sc, M.Ed 13 yrs PGT
Ms. Bhawana Pant – HOD Phy HOD M.Sc, B.Ed 9 yrs PGT
Ms. Kavita Kutleria COD M.Sc, B.Ed 8 yrs PRT
Ms. Sree Shailaja TEACHER M.Sc, B.Ed 6 yrs PGT
Ms. Kavita Chandak TEACHER M.Sc, B.Ed 8 yrs PGT
Ms. Preetha Jayan TEACHER B.Sc , B Ed , PGDCA 6 yrs PRT
Ms. Sumedha S Joshi TEACHER B.Sc, PGDM(AICTE) 14 yrs PRT
Ms. Meriam Faiz TEACHER M.Sc 1 yr TGT
Mr. Dharmendra Agarwal TEACHER B.Tech – Aeronautics 4 yrs PGT
Ms. Shoma Nazeer TEACHER M.Sc, B.Ed 5.5 Yrs TGT
Ms. Divya K TEACHER M.Sc, B.Ed 4.5 yrs TGT
Ms. Neena Aloysious TEACHER M.Sc, Ph.D 3 yrs TGT
Ms. Shikha Dwivedi TEACHER M.Sc, B.Ed 3 yrs TGT
Ms. Shilpa Milind TEACHER M.Sc, B.Ed 15 yrs TGT
Ms. Nishi Srivatsav TEACHER M.Sc, B.Ed 6 yrs TGT
Ms. Neetha S P TEACHER B.Sc, B.Ed 4 yrs PRT
Social Studies Department
Ms. Sriparna Chaudhuri HOD M.A, B.Ed 6 yrs TGT
Ms. Anindita Cordeiro COD M.Sc, B.Ed 8 yrs TGT
Ms. Neetu Gupta Team leader M.A, B.Ed 18 yrs TGT
Ms. Sugyani Acharya TEACHER M.A, B.Ed 7 yrs TGT
Ms. Nafeesa Banu TEACHER B.A, B.Ed 22 yrs PRT
Ms. Poonam Vijay Kumar TEACHER M.A, B.Ed 7 yrs TGT
Ms. Priyanka Nag TEACHER M.Com, B.Ed, Comp. 7 yrs PRT
Ms. Shantala Ramesh TEACHER M.A, Mphil 15 Yrs PRT
Ms. Richa Mishra Jha TEACHER B.A, PGDRD, B Ed 5 yrs PRT
Ms. Pallavi Agrawal TEACHER Journalism 3 yrs PRT
Language Department
Mr. Jayanand G N- HOD HOD M.A, B.Ed 18 yrs TGT
Mr. Manu Mugappa TEACHER M.A, B.Ed, Dip.Drama 16 yrs TGT
Ms. Kavita Devaraj TEACHER M.A, NTT 8 yrs PRT
Ms. Jayashree Badarinath TEACHER B.A, B.Ed 1 yr PRT
Mr. Raja Reddy Badveli- HOD HOD M.A Sanskrit,Telugu- GM 16 yrs TGT
Mr. Prakash G Bhat TEACHER M.A, B.Ed 10 yrs TGT
Mr. Rajesh Kumar Shukla- HOD HOD M.A, B.Ed, CTET 17 yrs TGT
Ms. Inderpreet Team leader M.A, B.Ed, Honour in Hindi, PGDCA, DLIS 9 yrs TGT
Mr. Ameer Amanulla Khan TEACHER B.A, B.Ed 16 yrs TGT
Ms. Shravya TEACHER M.A, B.Ed 2.5 yrs PRT
Ms. Rameez Raja TEACHER M.A, B.Ed 7 yrs TGT
Ms. Anita Shah TEACHER B.Sc B.Ed 6 yrs PRT
Ms. Rakhi Sinha TEACHER B.Com,(Per.B.Ed) 8 yrs PRT
Ms. Nidhi William Howard TEACHER M.A, B.Ed 8 yrs PRT
Ms. Tannu Bhatia TEACHER B.Ed, M.CA 4 yrs PRT
Ms. Rajani TEACHER MA, B.Ed 10 yrs TGT
Mr. Gohi Bi Boti Parfait TEACHER B.BM 5 yrs PRT
Computer Department
Ms. Tamil Selvi- HOD HOD M.CA, M.Phil 12 yrs PGT
Ms. Sreedevi U TEACHER B.Sc, PGDCA, Montessori 9 yrs TGT
Ms. Meena Chandrasekaran TEACHER MBA, PGDFM 6 yrs PRT
Ms. Ann Neethu Mathew TEACHER M.CA 1 yr PRT
Ms. Anupama  Ashok TEACHER M.CA 10 yrs PGT
Grade I Mother Teacher
Ms. Freny B Rodrigues TEACHER B.Sc, DCA, TTE, B.Ed 13 yrs PRT
Ms. Meera Bai TEACHER B.Com, NTT 18 yrs PRT
Ms. Prapti Singha TEACHER B.A Eng Honours/ Pdr 4 yrs PRT
Ms. Nitu Khanna TEACHER B.A, NTT 12 yrs PRT
Ms. Ritu Mathur TEACHER B.Sc, B.Ed 14 yrs PRT
Ms. Uma Rani T TEACHER B.Sc, PGDCA(Pursuing BEd) 20 yrs PRT
Grade II Mother Teacher
Ms. Sampreetha L TEACHER B.Com, PG In Child Phycology 6 yrs PRT
Ms. Savitha Kumar TEACHER B.Com, PPTT 12 yrs PRT
Ms. Anuradha Kumar KG COD B.A Psychology 17 yrs PRT
Ms. Nirmala G Kundlur TEACHER B.Com , Diploma in early childhood education (DECE) 12 yrs PRT
Ms. Moitryee Das Sharma TEACHER M.A, B.Ed 13 yrs TGT
Ms. Jyothsna C S TEACHER B.Sc, TTE – D.Ed 12 yrs PRT
Ms. Prabha Manjunath TEACHER B.Com, NTT 22 yrs PRT
Ms. Ramya Ganesh TEACHER B.A, NTT, Montessori 9 yrs PRT
Ms. Damayanti Biswas TEACHER B.Sc, Montessori trained 15 yrs PRT
Ms. Priyadarshini G TEACHER B.Sc, D.Ed 12 yrs PRT
Ms. Tara Naresh B TEACHER B.Com / NTT 13 yrs PRT
Ms. Nazia Khan S.S TEACHER B.A, NTT 1 yr PRT
Ms. Krishnaveni Pamu TEACHER B.Sc, NTT 3 yrs PRT
Ms. Pritam Kanchi TEACHER B.Sc, CIDTT(Pursuing NTT) 10 yrs PRT
Ms. Prathiba V TEACHER M.A,(Pursuing NTT) 7 yrs PRT
Ms. Priya roshan TEACHER MBA/ Integrated teachers training 2 yr PRT
Ms. Sweety TEACHER B.Com, DIP in pre primary exam 1 yr PRT
Ms. Geetha TEACHER B.Pharm NTC 6 yrs PRT
Ms. Sumana Natesh TEACHER B.Com, TTC 3 yrs TRT
Co-curricular Departments
Swagata Mukherjee TEACHER B.Sc, Diploma in Dance 5 yrs PRT
Supriya Shetty TEACHER Dip in Interior Designers 5 yrs TGT
Mr. James Y TEACHER B.Com , 7 Grade in Piano , 8th Grade in Western vocal , Senior – Carnatic music & Hindustani music 3 yrs PRT
Mr. Lokesh A TEACHER Dip in Piano 6 yrs PRT
Mr. Muniraju TEACHER Dip. In yoga 10 yrs PGT
Mr. Manish Ranjan TEACHER M.Sc, In Yoga 9 yrs TGT
Ms. Varsha Gandhi Counsellor M.A (Clinical Psychology) 17 yrs PGT
Ms. Shwetha Shivaprasad Counsellor M.Sc, Counselling in Psychology 3.5 yrs PRT
Ms. Siddhika Counsellor M.Sc, In Counselling 1 Mon PRT
Ms. Suchismita Sen ORT M.A 3.5 yrs PRT
Ms. Zainab Unnisa A TEACHER B.A, PPTT 16 yrs TGT
Ms. Srabani Bhakta TEACHER MFA TGT
Physical Education
Mr. Palani Swamy M TEACHER B.PEd 14 yrs PTI
Ms. Lakshmi K V TEACHER B.A 2 yrs PTI
Mr. Naresh Kumar TEACHER M.Ped, Phd 4 yrs PTI
Mr. Chinnaraj TEACHER D.PEd 7 yrs PTI
Mr. Suresha K N TEACHER M.Ped 2 yrs PTI
Ms. Soni S TEACHER B. Com 1 yr PTI
Ms. Rinu Jain – HOD TEACHER M.Com, B.Ed, Mphil,
Dip in Comp.
11 yrs PGT
Ms. Rajashree Chaudhari HM M.CA 10 yrs PGT
Ms. Reema Kulkarni TEACHER M.Com 4 yrs PGT
Ms. Latha C D LIBRARIAN MLISc, Mphil 10 yrs PGT